Silver Clay Bead Workshop

Silver Clay Bead Workshop

98.00

10.00am - 5.00pm

 Learn how to make a stunning silver clay bead on this one-day workshop.

Silver clay, sometimes known as Precious Metal Clay or PMC, is a mixture of clay, silver and binders which, when fired, results in 99.9% pure fine silver.

On this fun and relaxed course, students will look at designing their bead, how to texture and embellish the surface and how to shape, dry and refine it. Beads will be kiln fired. You will then be able to complete polishing and adding an optional patina if you wish.

This workshop is suitable for those aged 16+.

What’s included

10g of silver, materials, use of all tools and equipment required and refreshments are included in the course fee.

You may want to bring…

A camera/phone to record your progress

A notebook and pen

A pack lunch

 

Course dates for 2018

Sunday 4 November

Course dates for 2019

Tuesday 19 February

Thursday 14 March

Monday 15 April

Wednesday 29 May

Friday 7 June

Sunday 14 July

Tuesday 6 August

Saturday 5 October

Monday 11 November

Friday 13 December

New class dates are often added by request, and will be advertised here and in my monthly e-newsletter. If you would like to be kept up to date with workshop and other news, subscribe here.

Date:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

My workshop classes have a maximum of six places for polymer and just four for silver. This ensures that everyone gets plenty of support and help when they need it, and everyone can work at their own pace. There is no minimum number of students required before a class will run so please don't be concerned that once you have booked, your class might be cancelled. Once you have paid, I will send you a Course Information Sheet which is your confirmation that I have received your booking. It includes a detailed map and tells you what to expect on the course and what to bring so, look out for this in your inbox!

If you have any questions at all, please get in touch here or ring me, Jo, on 01566 784713.