Silver Clay Jewellery for Beginners Workshop

Silver Clay Jewellery for Beginners Workshop

95.00

10.00am - 4.30pm

Make beautiful silver jewellery with this amazing material!

Silver clay, sometimes known as Precious Metal Clay or PMC, is a mixture of clay, silver and binders which, when fired, results in 99.9% pure fine silver.

This course includes 10g of raw material, which is enough to make 2 - 3 items of jewellery such as a pair of earrings and a pendant for example. We will cover how to use, stamp, mould, dry and fire your designs to create your own unique silver jewellery pieces. Classes cover firing techniques using a butane gas torch and/or hob so that you can continue making at home with minimal outlay for equipment. This workshop is suitable for those aged 16+.

What’s included

10g of silver, materials, use of all tools and equipment required and refreshments are included in the course fee.

You may want to bring…

A camera/phone to record your progress

A notebook and pen

A pack lunch

Course dates for 2018

Saturday 22 September

Thursday 4 October

Friday 26 October

Saturday 3 November

Wednesday 14 November

Friday 30 November

Sunday 9 December

Course dates for 2019

Tuesday 29 January

Thursday 21 February

Wednesday 13 March

Saturday 6 April

Friday 31 May

Monday 10 June

Sunday 28 July

Tuesday 13 August

Thursday 5 September

Wednesday 9 October

Sunday 3 November

Saturday 14 December

New class dates are often added by request, and will be advertised here and in my monthly e-newsletter. If you would like to be kept up to date with workshop and other news, subscribe here.

Date:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

My workshop classes have a maximum of six places for polymer and just four for silver. This ensures that everyone gets plenty of support and help when they need it, and everyone can work at their own pace. There is no minimum number of students required before a class will run so please don't be concerned that once you have booked, your class might be cancelled. Once you have paid, I will send you a Course Information Sheet which is your confirmation that I have received your booking. It includes a detailed map and tells you what to expect on the course and what to bring so, look out for this in your inbox!

If you have any questions at all, please get in touch here or ring me, Jo, on 01566 784713.