Silver Clay Taster Workshop

Silver Clay Taster Workshop

48.00

Choice of options:

9.30am - 12.30pm morning session

2.00pm - 5.00pm afternoon session

6.30pm - 9.30pm evening session

Silver clay, sometimes known as Precious Metal Clay or PMC, is a mixture of clay, silver and binders which, when fired, results in 99.9% pure fine silver.

This three hour taster class will give you a great introduction into the 'magical material' that is silver clay! Learn how to prepare to make a piece of jewellery and how to texture, cut and shape your design. Students will also be taught how to torch fire their silver and how to polish it before taking their charms, pendants or earrings home to wear.

Sessions run on scheduled mornings, afternoons and evenings throughout the year and bespoke sessions are available by request. Please get in touch if you would like to arrange an additional 'taster' at no extra cost. 

This workshop is suitable for those aged 16+.

What’s included

7g of silver, materials, use of all tools and equipment required and refreshments are included in the course fee.

You may want to bring…

A camera/phone to record your progress

A notebook and pen

Course dates for 2019

Sunday 13 January, morning

Wednesday 6 February, evening

Friday 8 March, afternoon

Tuesday 2 April, morning

Monday 29 April, evening

Thursday 9 May, afternoon

Saturday 1 June, morning

Friday 5 July, morning

Wednesday 31 July, evening

Sunday 18 August, morning

Wednesday 2 October, evening

Monday 28 October, afternoon

Tuesday 12 November, evening

Tuesday 3 December, morning

New class dates are often added by request, and will be advertised here and in my monthly e-newsletter. If you would like to be kept up to date with workshop and other news, you can subscribe here.


Date and time:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

My workshop classes have a maximum of six places for polymer and just four for silver. This ensures that everyone gets plenty of support and help when they need it, and everyone can work at their own pace. There is no minimum number of students required before a class will run so please don't be concerned that once you have booked, your class might be cancelled. Once you have paid, I will send you a Course Information Sheet which is your confirmation that I have received your booking. It includes a detailed map and tells you what to expect on the course and what to bring so, look out for this in your inbox!

If you have any questions at all, please get in touch here or ring me, Jo, on 01566 784713.